Meat Loaf UK Fanclub 
PO BOX 148 
Cheadle Hulme 
Cheshire SK8 6WN 
Go Back » Forums » Site Content » News & Stories » Meat Loaf

Thread Tools
Old 17 Nov 2004, 15:24   #1
Join Date: 14.04.2002
Posts: 1,341
Default Power Ballads Volume III

A new compilation album called Power Ballads Volume III was released on Virgin Records in the UK on 15th November 2004. The album features two Meat Loaf tracks Two Out Of Three Ain't Bad and I'd Lie For You (And That's The Truth).

The album can be purchased from Amazon at as well as other online stores and high street shops.

Currently there is an advertising campaign on British television for this album which mentions Meat Loaf but does not play either of the tracks


The full track listing is
Disc: 1
1. Queen - Somebody To Love
2. Robbie Williams - Angels
3. Anastacia - Left Outside Alone
4. The Calling - Wherever You Will Go
5. Oasis - Little By Little
6. 4 Non Blondes - What's Up
7. Cher - I Found Someone
8. Tina Turner - We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
9. Meat Loaf - Two Out Of Three Ain't Bad
10. Maria McKee - Show Me Heaven
11. Jamelia - Stop
12. Labi Siffre ~ (Something Inside) So Strong
13. Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes - Up Where We Belong
14. Roy Orbison - Crying
15. Air Supply - All Out Of Love
16. Toto - I Won't Hold You Back
17. Marillion - Lavender
18. Pandora's Box - It's All Coming Back To Me Now

Disc: 2
1. Europe - The Final Countdown
2. Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out For A Hero
3. Belinda Carlisle - Leave A Light On
4. Cheap Trick- I Want You To Want Me
5. Roxette - The Look
6. Foreigner - Cold As Ice
7. Huey Lewis & The News - If This Is It
8. REO Speedwagon - Take It On The Run
9. Journey - Don't Stop Believin'
10. Stevie Nicks - Rooms On Fire
11. Carly Simon - Nobody Does It Better (The Spy Who Loved Me)
12. Paul Carrack - When You Walk In The Room
13. Mike And The Mechanics - Over My Shoulder
14. Joe Cocker - You Can Leave Your Hat On
15. The Tubes - Don't Want To Wait Anymore
16. The Animals - The House Of The Rising Sun
17. Deep Purple - Child In Time
18. Meat Loaf - I'd Lie For You (And That's The Truth)
SueW is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:11.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©1999 -
Made by R.

Page generated in 0.04493 seconds with 14 queries.