PDA

View Full Version : meeting meat...

Feat Loaf
04 Jan 2004, 03:01
i meet meat recently and i have to say i was let down big time. he can let you down with a look. i know hes been sick but hello it doesn't hurt to be friendly im glad i meet him but sometime the illusion is better

Tim
04 Jan 2004, 03:11
that is too sad... but indeed....sometimes an illusion is better.

Feat Loaf
04 Jan 2004, 03:20
hi tim, i'm new to this, i can't say meeting meat was all bad because it was an unexpected meeting, basically he wasn't supposed to be there 8O but he was. he kinda igonored me and the 2 people i was with, but to make up for it, i met the band and they were terrific, couldn't meet nicer people and i'll always remember that. so it wasn't all bad. i got his autograph and picture, it wasn't the extreme low of low, but as i said it was an unexpected meeting and i did make the most of it.

Mike Piercy
04 Jan 2004, 13:28
I think we often expect Meat to be exactly like he is on stage and television. My impression the only time I met him (99 Tour) was of a quiet, shy and thoughtful man who was waiting for us to say something first. We are somewhat older and I imagine it's easier to play the role with a younger audience. Meat is a stage persona - he can't be Meat all the time.

Also the whole show stands or falls on him really. He often meets people before concerts and has to get his head together afterwards to do the show.

His health has not been good even before the collapse and therefore some allowance has to be made for that - serious medical problems this time, he has to take care and it must have been a shock to him.

Met Kasim in 2002 and he was terrific.

Mike

if you really want to know how much he thinks about the fans look at his rescheduling of the part-completed London show - not many people would do that. He deserves real recognition for that

rockfenris2005
04 Jan 2004, 13:54