PDA

View Full Version : Meat Loaf on his future plans

mbloaf
13 Apr 2013, 20:00
Hi guys,

In my day job as a journalist I recently interviewed Meat at his hotel. Will post link to full interview when placed online over next few days but some points you may be interested in (answers some but of couse not all of the questions posted on this forum):

*Last At Bat tour going to US, India, Indonesia and South Africa so he will be on the road for a while yet

*No release dates for next two albums but confirms they are in the pipeline.
Hot Holidays features a duet with actress Juliette Binoche (Chocolat), Reba McEntire and Trisha Yearwood among others to be confirmed. Album yet to be recorded.

*Brave and Crazy album - says songs coming from Jim Steinman, Dave Berg and a Nashville song writer. Describes relationship with Jim as "great", doesn't elaborate on the song list but said: “We have got four tracks for it and I have three more to cut and then I have another Jim song to cut. I have Dave Berg and another writer in Nashville writing me a couple more songs about being crazy. I should just write my own song about being crazy!”

*Las Vegas stage show is going ahead for a four week run (working title of Rocktails and Cocktails) and he hopes that it will be picked up for a 16 week run next year

*Looking forward to working on Meat Loaf Rocks the Paranormal ghosthunting series with Amanda and Pearl and Scott Ian on Syfy.

*Has stopped reading a lot of stuff written about him, especially on the internet, due to "hateful and spiteful" people who criticise stars for no reason other than "jealousy"

*One of his biggest career highlights is appearing in the film Focus, is very proud of that movie.

Unforunately I ran out of time, despite having 45 minutes, so didn't get the chance to ask other questions. As many of you already know, great guy to spend some time with.

Monstro
13 Apr 2013, 20:44
Thanks for the heads up, look forward to reading the whole interview!!!!

Sebastian.