PDA

View Full Version : Meatloaf VH1 Night

Leon
30 Apr 2003, 00:50
Hi all
I'm new to meatloaf and apologise if this has been posted but it seems that VH1 will have a night dedicated to meatloaf on sunday 11th may.
Beginning at 19.00 there will be the Greatest Hits of Meatloaf
Then at 20.00 there will be a program called meatloaf reveals
At 21.00 the film Meatloaf: To hell and back will be shown
and then at 23.30 there will be another Greatest hits of Meatloaf show
Finally at midnight there is another meatloaf reveals show.

All in alll should be a great night!
Later
Leon

ChrisBelfast
30 Apr 2003, 00:56
brilliant news Leon, the forum seemed to know this was happening but didnt know when, what a great first post u've made! welcome

Tim
30 Apr 2003, 00:57
Holy Macaroni!! And i can't receive it!!! To bad!!

Mmm, well, now i can ask someone... who is nice, and willing to help... could someone tape it??? Specially the movie!! Never seen it, but very curious about it!! :lol:

Leon
30 Apr 2003, 01:01
afraid I'm in the same boat as you Tim :cry: Don't have VH1.
I Was going to get myself a bit better known on here before asking if some kind soul could tape it for me. (Here's hoping!)

ChrisBelfast
30 Apr 2003, 01:01
wouldn't it be amazing if they could have added a concert in there as well. We've saw the Beacon on TV so Cologne or something from the summer tour would be brilliant! VH1 sponsered the storytellers show, its a wonder they aren't showing it as part of their line up. Or even better a concert recorded by them during the American Storytellers tour!! We need a week of meat LOL

Leon
30 Apr 2003, 01:04
oh and thanks for the welcome meatloafisgod. nice to see the members on here are polite and friendly compared to some of the forums I've been on!

Dave
30 Apr 2003, 01:16
Hi there Leon! Welcome to the MLUKFC forums! Hope you have fun, and make sure to not be afraid to go over the edge!!

Muppetloaf
30 Apr 2003, 01:30